So, a funny thing happened on the way to my blog…

So, a funny thing happened on the way to my blog.  It’s called.  “LIFE.” or maybe “CHILDREN.”  Or maybe “HOLY COW I FORGOT I STARTED A BLOG…AGAIN!”  So many things that get in the way of what I would like to do.

Just kidding.  My kids don’t get in the way.  Neither does life.  In fact, I’m hoping to re-re-embark on my blogging adventure and just go with it.  When I first started I had some ideas of things I wanted to talk about.  Then I realized that some of my stuff sounded pretentious (it’s okay to call me out on it…I was young, I was naive…I was nervous about blogging).  Also, I realized that honesty is the best policy, so here are some things that have kept me from blogging…and will most likely become topics of future blog posts:

1–I got a new job!  HOORAY!  That was 4 years ago.

2–My son broke my laptop!  Then I got a new laptop!  There was a 3 year gap!

3–I started taking my health seriously and started going to the gym.  A LOT.

4–I started to explore the crazy amazing world of Obstacle Course Racing.  A LOT.  And I love it.

5–My husband started a new job…so he’s gone.  (You thought I was going to say “a lot” didn’t you?)

6–I’ve been trying to make a solid effort to spend time with girl friends.  Admittedly…it’s mostly at the gym or on OCR courses.

7–I discovered Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon Video.  And ebooks.  You can just BUY a book at the second you want it??? BLISS!!!  (PS Sorry, hubs…you got me the Kindle, so it’s not all my fault!)

8–Insert lots of other random stuff that takes time but needs to happen…like laundry, grocery shopping, feeding my kids…you know…the glamorous stuff.

So, cheers!  Here is to another fresh start at blogging!!!

Leave a Reply

